

To: Chair and Members of

Planning Committee

Date: 8th March 2011

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the Planning Committee on 16th March 2011 at 09:30 am in Council Chamber, County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin.

Yours sincerely

J. Kennedy Acting Head of Corporate Governance

AGENDA

PART 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

1. APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3. URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

PART II: CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item(s) of business because it is likely that exempt information (as defined in Paragraph 14 of Part 14 of Schedule 12A of the Act) would be disclosed.

- 5 SUBMISSION FOR MODIFICATION OR DISCHARGE OF PLANNING OBLIGATION RELATING TO PAYMENT OF COMMUTED SUM FOR THE PROVISION OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING AND PUBLIC OPEN SPACE
 - PLAS DERWEN, ABBEY ROAD, LLANGOLLEN
 - APPLICATION NO. 03/2010/1400/OB

6 SUBMISSION FOR MODIFICATION OF PLANNING OBLIGATION RELATING TOTHE PROVISION OF AFFORDABLE HOUSING

ABBEY NURSERIES, ABBEY ROAD, RHUDDLAN

APPLICATION NO. 44/2010/1208/OB

Membership

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor N.J. Hughes Councillor J.R. Bartley (Vice-Chair) Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor J. Bellis Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor H.Ll. Jones Councillor J. Chamberlain-Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor P. Dobb Councillor D. Owens Councillor P. Duffy Councillor A. Pennington Councillor M. Eckersley Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor R.L. Feeley Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor I. Gunning Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor D. Hannam Councillor C. Hughes Councillor C.H. Williams

COPIES TO: All Councillors for information, Press and Libraries, Town and Community Councils